Board of Directors

2020 NCJSA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Dr. Kathy Cummings, NCJSA President and Conference Chair, 2013

KV Consultants and Associated

Mailing: PO Box 35

Aberdeen, NC  28305

910-734-7497

kathycbethea@gmail.com

Tyeshia Hill, 2018

PREA Training Coordinator
North Carolina Department of Public Safety
Office of General Counsel-PREA
512 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh, NC 27604-4201/MSC 4201
Office: 919-825-2729   Cell: 919-757-4135
tyeshia.hill@ncdps.gov

Shawn Collins, Secretary, 2018

Juvenile Court Counselor
District 27
315 Patton Drive
Shelby, NC 28150
Office: 704 480 5648 ext. 201 Cell: 704-472-2694
shawn.collins@ncdps.gov

Jesse B. Tall, Treasurer, 2017

Anderson Health Services
1915 Hasty Road
Marshville, NC 28227
704-975-6118 (cell)
jtall@andersonhs.com

Anne Harrelson, Past President, 2013

Mediation Center of the Southern Piedmont
410 W Franklin Blvd #40
Gastonia NC 28053
828-223-0611 (cell)
aharrelson@mediationcsp.com

 

Brandon Mantei, 2015

Program Coordinator
Second Round Boxing-Haven House
600 W. Cabarrus Street
Raleigh, NC 27603
919-833-3312 (office) 605-431-9801 (cell)
bmantei@havenhousenc.org

Victor Scott Maynard, 2017

Deputy Sheriff
Guilford County Sherriff’s Office
400 W. Washington Street
Greensboro, NC 27401
336-641-3694 (work) **336-451-4738 (cell)
vmaynar@guilfordcountync.gov

King Thomas, 2018

Juvenile Justice Training Manager
NC Department of Public Safety
Division of Adult Correction and Juvenile Justice
3010 Hammond Business Place, Raleigh, NC 27603
4212 MSC, Raleigh, NC 27699-4212
(office) 919-324-6412 (cell) 919-649-8187
king.thomas@ncdps.gov

Shannon Tuzo, 2018

Director of Juvenile Services
Methodist Home for Children
1041 Washington Street
Raleigh, NC 27605
Cell- 252-675-8440
stuzo@mhfc.org

Johnny Wilson, 2014

Executive Director of Fayetteville Urban Ministry
Mailing Address: P O Box 1171, Fayetteville, NC 28302
Physical Address: 701 Whitfield Street, Fayetteville, NC 28306
910-483-5944 ext. 201 (office) 910-476-1311 (cell)
johnnywilson@fayurbmin.org

Derrick Harris, 2019

Director of Prevention Services at Freedom House of Mecklenburg, Inc.
3410 Oakhill Lane
Gastonia, NC 28056
Cell- 704-923-5539
cderrickh777@yahoo.com

Jack Cagle, 2019

Director of Community Engagement and Dropout Prevention Montgomery Co. Schools
PO Box 657
Biscoe, NC 27209
Cell: 910-975-9198
jack.cagle@montgomery.k12.nc.us

Velvet W. Tyndall, 2019

Parents As Teachers Educator

North Carolina Cooperative Extension – Lenoir County Center

1791 Hwy. 11/55

Kinston, NC 28504

252-527-2191

vwtyndal@ncsu.edu

Sandra Woolard, 2019

NCDPS-Juvenile Court Counselor
4282 Hurdle Mills Road
Roxboro, NC 27574
Work: 336-338-1271
sandra.woolard@ncdps.gov

Tonya Pegg, 2019

Caswell Co. Teen Court and Community Service
PO Box 98
Yanceyville, NC 27370
Cell: 336-459-9807
tpegg@caswellcountync.gov