Board of Directors

2022 NCJSA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President and Conference Chair 2018
King Thomas
USMC-Retired
Training Manager/Criminal Justice School Director, Staff Development and Training
Division of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
NC Department of Public Safety
3010 Hammond Business Place, Raleigh, NC 27603
4212 MSC, Raleigh, NC 27699-4212
PH: 919-324-6412
FAX: 919-715-2275
king.thomas@ncdps.gov
www.ncdps.gov

Conference Co-Chair and Communications 2018
Shannon Tuzo
Director of Juvenile Services
Methodist Home for Children
1041 Washington Street
Raleigh, NC 27605
Cell- 252-675-8440
stuzo@mhfc.org

Secretary, 2019
Tonya Terrell
Community Service/Restitution and Teen Court Coordinator
PO Box 98
339 Wall Street
Yanceyville, NC 27379
336-694-1725 Office
336-514-6146 Cell
336-694-1726 Fax

Anne Harrelson, Treasurer, 2022
Juvenile Coordinator/Certified Mediator
Mediation Center of the Southern Piedmont
410 W Franklin Blvd, Suite 40
Gastonia, NC 28052
Office: # 704-868-9576
Work: Cell # 704-251-7581

Victor Scott Maynard, 2017
Deputy Sheriff
Guilford County Sherriff’s Office
400 W. Washington Street
Greensboro, NC 27401
336-641-3694 (work) **336-451-4738 (cell)
vmaynar@guilfordcountync.gov

Johnny Wilson, 2014
Executive Director of Fayetteville Urban Ministry
Mailing Address: P O Box 1171, Fayetteville, NC 28302
Physical Address: 701 Whitfield Street, Fayetteville, NC 28306
910-483-5944 ext. 201 (office)
910-476-1311 (cell)
johnnywilson@fayurbmin.org

C. Derrick Harris, CPS, CADC, SAP 2019
Freedom House of Mecklenburg, Inc.
PO BOX 495
Gastonia, NC 28056
Phone- 704-396-7600
cderrickh777@yahoo.com

Dr. Jack Cagle, 2019
Assistant Superintendent of Administrative Services
Montgomery County Schools
PO Box 657
Biscoe, NC 27209
Cell: 910-975-9198
jack.cagle@montgomery.k12.nc.us

Velvet W. Tyndall, 2019
Parents as Teachers Educator in Kinston, NC
1301 Buck Swamp Road
Pikeville, NC 27863
919-581-8811
vwtyndall@yahoo.com

Sandra Woolard, 2019
NCDPS-Juvenile Court Counselor
4282 Hurdle Mills Road
Roxboro, NC 27574
Work: 336-338-1271
sandra.woolard@ncdps.gov

Randy L. Jones, 2020
Chief Court Counselor
435 Caton Road STE 500
Lumberton, NC 28360
910-789-9222
Randy.l.jones@ncdps.gov

Crystal Bennett, MPA 2022
JCPC Central Area Consultant, Community Programs
Cumberland / Harnett / Lee / Sampson
NCDPS, Division of Juvenile Justice
3060 Hammond Business Place, Suite 101
Raleigh, NC 27603
Cell: (919) 710-5331
crystal.bennett@ncdps.gov
www.ncdps.gov/juvenile-justice

Erica Lowe, 2020
MHSU Care Management Specialist
Partners Behavioral Health Management
1835 Davie Ave. Statesville NC 28677
336-508-3544
appalumni2007@yahoo.com

Bonnie Powell, 2021
Sergeant
Bertie County Sheriff Department
222 Country Farm Road
Windsor, NC 27983
252-325-0258
bpoowell@bertie.k12.nc.us

Derrik Anderson, 2021
Executive Director, Race Matters for Juvenile Justice
PO Box 561645
Charlotte, NC
704-287-6350
derrik.anderson20@gmail.com

DeWarren Langley, 2022
Visionary and Executive Director, Charles Hamilton Houston Foundation
P.O. Box 25138
Durham, NC 27702
919-937-2115
dlangley@charleshamiltonhoustonfoundation.org

Mary Hall, 2022
Wake County 4H Youth Educator
919-827-6240
Mjordan55@gmail.com

Michelle Carey, 2022
Program Manger
Alamance County Teen Court Community Service & Restitution
336-592-9181
Mcarey@rootsnwingsofpc.org