Board of Directors

2023 NCJSA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President and Conference Chair
Shannon Tuzo, 2018
Senior Director of Juvenile Services
Methodist Home for Children
1041 Washington Street
Raleigh, NC 27605
252-675-8440

Conference Co-Chair
Randy L. Jones, 2020
Chief Court Counselor
435 Caton Road STE 500
Lumberton, NC 28630
910-789-9222
Randy.l.jones@ncdps.gov

Past President
King Thomas-USMC-Retired, 2018
Juvenile Justice Training Manager
NC Department of Public Safety
Division of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
3010 Hammond Business Place, Raleigh, NC 27603
4212 MSC, Raleigh, NC 27699-4212
919-324-6412 (office)
919-715-2275 (fax)
king.thomas@ncdps.gov

Treasurer
Anne Harrelson, 2021
Assistant Director/Juvenile Coordinator/Certified Mediator
Mediation Center of the Southern Piedmont
410 W Franklin Blvd #40
Gastonia NC 28053
704-868-9576 (office)
aharrelson@mediationcsp.com

Secretary
Michelle Carey, 2018
Program Manager
Alamance County Teen Court Community Service & Restitution
336-592-9181
m.cary@rootsnwingsofpc.org

Historian
Johnny Wilson, 2014
Executive Director of Fayetteville Urban Ministry
Mailing Address: P O Box 1171, Fayetteville, NC 28302
Physical Address: 701 Whitfield Street, Fayetteville, NC 28306
(office) 910-483-5944 ext. 2201

Tyeshia Hill, 2018
Training Coordinator I
919-825-2729
Tyhill9499@yahoo.com

C. Derrick Harris, 2019
CPS, CADC, SAP,
Executive Director
Freedom House of Mecklenburg, Inc.
derrick@freedomhousenc.com

Jack Cagle, 2019
Director of Community Engagement and Dropout Prevention
Montgomery Co. Schools
PO Box 657
Biscoe, NC 27209
Cell: 910-975-9198
jack.cagle@montgomery.k12.nc.us

Velvet W. Tyndall, 2019
Parents as Teachers Educator in Kinston, NC
1301 Buck Swamp Road
Pikeville, NC 27863
919-581-8811
vwtyndall@yahoo.com

Erica Lowe, 2019
MHSU Care Management Specialist
Partners Behavioral Health Management
1835 Davie Ave. Statesville NC 28677
336-508-3544
appalumni2007@yahoo.com

Bonnie Powell, 2021
Captain
Bertie County Sheriff's Office
bbrantley@bertie.k12.nc.us

Crystal Bennett, MPA, 2021
JCPC Central Area Consultant, Community Programs
Cumberland / Harnett / Lee / Sampson
NCDPS, Division of Juvenile Justice
3060 Hammond Business Place, Suite 101
Raleigh, NC 27603

Mary Hall, 2021
Wake County 4H Youth Educator
919-827-6240
Mjordan55@gmail.com

Derrik Anderson, 2021
Executive Director, Race Matters for Juvenile Justice
PO Box 561645
Charlotte, NC
704-287-6350
derrik.anderson20@gmail.com

Sonya Black, 2023
Juvenile Court Counselor Supervisor
N.C. Department of Public Safety
Division of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
Court Services Section
720 E. 4th St. Suite 400
Charlotte, NC 28202
Main Office:704-330-4338
Office: 980-259-6282
Cell Phone: 704-223-4610
Fax: 704-330-5265
Email: sonya.black@ncdps.gov

Sonynia Leonard, 2023
Chief Court Counselor
District 6 (Halifax, Northampton, Hertford & Bertie Counties)
N.C. Department of Public Safety
Division of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
Court Services Section
252-583-5371
sonynia.leonard@ncdps.gov

Lindsay Blystone, 2023
Special Populations Coordinator
3010 Hammond Business Place
Raleigh, NC 27603
919-324-6410
lindsay.blystone@ncdps.gov

Daniel Sevigny, 2023
131 E. Innes St., Suite 206
Salisbury, NC 28144
704-754-8215